الشروط و الأحكام

مرحبًا بكم في المترو ماركت

يمكنك أن تجد هنا جميع الشروط والبنود التي تنطبق على أداء خدماتنا المقدمة بأعلى مستويات المعايير القياسية لدينا. فإن كنت تقرأ هذا الموضوع فإن هذا يعني أن لديك الذكاء والوعي لقراءتها بعناية قبل الاستعانة بخدماتنا.

نرجو قراءة الشروط والبنود التالية بحرص. فهي تحتوى على معلومات هامة من جهة حقوقك والتزاماتك. وكذلك الحدود والقيود والاستثناءات التي تنطبق على مشترياتك.

النطاق العام

  • يقدم "مترو" خدمات توصيل الطلبات التي تتم على أساس برامج للسلع المختلفة مثل الأطعمة والمشروبات ومنتجات البقالة الأخرى (يشار إليها بصفة إجمالية باسم منتجات البقالة). وتنطبق هذه الشروط (شروط الخدمة) عندما تستخدم مواقع مترو ماركت" (ويشار إليها بصفة إجمالية باسم الخدمات).

وبموجب استخدامك للخدمات فإنك توافق تلقائياً على شروط الخدمة.

إجراءات التسجيل والطلب

2 – 1 التسجيل

أنت المستخدم الوحيد المعتمد للحساب (الحساب) الذي تقوم بإنشائه لاستخدام الخدمات. وتمثل عملية التسجيل التي تقوم بها موافقتك وقبولك لشروط الخدمة وسياسة الخصوصية، وتفيد أيضاً بأن عمرك لا يقل عن 21 عاماً (واحد وعشرين). يتم التسجيل مجاناً. وطلبك للخدمة لا يمنحكم أي استحقاقات معينة. ويلزم أن تكون البيانات المطلوبة للتسجيل والمقدمة من المستخدم للنظام كاملة ودقيقة. إن المستخدم مسئول عن تحديث بياناته / بياناتها والتي يمكن تعديلها في أي وقت من خلال الواجهة الخاصة بالتعامل مع الخدمة. ولا تتحمل " مترو" أي مسئولية عن استخدام حساب المستخدم وهي تخلي مسئولياتها صراحة من أي التزام من هذا النوع. وإذا كان لديك شك بأن هناك أي طرف غير مصرح له يستخدم حسابك فعليك على الفور أن تخطر مترو ماركت فوراً لتظل أمناً من خلال أن ترسل لنا عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني على العنوان contact@metro-markets.com وبموجب تقديمك لرقم الموبايل الخاص بك إلى مترو ماركت عند استخدام الخدمات فإنك توافق بناءً عليه على أن نستخدم رقم الموبايل الخاص بك للاتصال بك مباشرة لغرض أداء الخدمات ويشمل ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر إرسال الإشعارات في بعض الأحيان والرسائل النصية مع العروض الترويجية وتحديثات الخدمة والوصول لك للمتابعة بشأن جودة خدماتنا.

2 – 2 تقديم طلب الشراء والعلاقة التعاقدية

من خلال تقديم الطلب عبر الموقع الإلكتروني يؤكد المستخدم دقة جميع المعلومات التي يقدمها. ويتم تأكيد الطلبات للمستخدم من خلال واجهة تقديم الخدمة. ويمكن أن تقرر " مترو" لأي سبب من الأسباب أن ترفض قبول الطلب وترفض أدائه. ويمكن للمستخدم أن يحدد ميعاداً بالوقت والتاريخ أو الأسبوع أو الشهر للطلب بحسب توافق الخدمة.

2 – 3 مجموعة من الشروط

قد يختلف نطاق وأسعار مواد البقالة ويتوقف ذلك على مكان التسليم.

2 – 4 الحدود الخاصة بالحجم والكميات

قد يتم الاتصال بالمستخدم من قبل " مترو" لتأكيد الطلب في الحالات التالية :              • إذا كان إجمالي عناصر الطلب يتجاوز 100 عنصر أو إذا كان الطلب يحتوي على 15 أو أكثر من نفس العناصر. • إذا كان الطلب المقدم يتطلب التعامل مع أكثر من شخص واحد من موظفي التسليم للتعامل بسبب القيود الخاصة بالكميات والحجم. وفي جميع الأحوال تحتفظ "مترو" بحقها في الحد من كميات التسليم لمنتجات معينة أو إذا لزم عدم تسليم منتج معين بالمرة وذلك بحسب توافر مواد البقالة.

تعديل وإلغاء أوامر الشراء

قد لا يتمكن المستخدم من تعديل الطلب بمجرد تأكيده طبقاً للخصائص الفنية المقدمة من الخدمة. والطلب المؤكد يمكن إلغائه خلال فترة زمنية محدودة و حتى يتم صرفه من أجل تسليمه وذلك طبقاً للمواصفات الفنية للخدمة.

استيفاء الطلبات غير الكاملة والبدائل

إن الهدف الأساسي لمترو ماركتس هو توريد جميع المنتجات المطلوبة بالكمية الصحيحة وبالمستويات عالية الجودة. ويقر المستخدم بأن مواد البقالة قد تخضع لتوافر الكميات وأيضاً احتمالات الأخطاء البشرية. وتحتفظ "مترو" بحقها في تعديل طلباتكم كلياً أو جزئياً في أي وقت من الأوقات واستبعاد أي عناصر غير متاحة أو تالفة أو تعرضت للضرر أو التلف أو غير متوافرة لأي سبب أخر وبدون أي مسئولية أو تعويض كنتيجة لهذا التعديل وذلك للإكمال الناجح لطلبكم. إن غرضنا الأساسي أن نبذل كل ما في وسعنا للمحافظة على سعر البنود البديلة لكي تظل مماثلة للمنتجات والعلامات التجارية التي طلبتها أصلاً ولكن في حالة التعديل ببدائل ذات قيمة أعلى فإن هذا قد يؤدي إلى زيادة السعر. إننا نبذل كل ما وسعنا لضمان أن جميع العناصر يتم بيانها في موقعنا وتكون متوافرة لطلبها. ولكن إذا كانت هناك أي منتجات تطلبها وغير متوافرة أو نفذت كمياتها فقد نرسل لكم إخطاراً بذلك حتى يمكنكم اختيار البديل. وإذا كان هناك أحد العناصر لم يتم تسليمه على الرغم من وجوده في الفاتورة فإن القيمة المعنية سيتم إضافتها لحساب المستخدم في وقت مناسب بعد علم "مترو" بذلك. ولا توجد أي توريدات لاحقة إلزامية ولن يكون للعميل الحق في المطالبة بأي تعويض إضافي. وإذا حدث لاي سب من الأسباب ولم نتمكن نتيجة لظروف خارجة عن إرادتنا في الحدود المناسبة أن نورد عنصراً معيناً فلن نكون مسئولين أمام المستخدم كنتيجة لذلك. ونرجو ملاحظة أننا سوف نحاول أن نرسل إخطاراً للمستخدم بالمنتجات البديلة في حالة عدم توافر المنتجات المختارة ويمكن للمستخدم عندئذً رفض هذه البدائل. وعلى الرغم من أننا سوف نحاول دائماً تغطية طلباتكم حسب اللازم، ولكن الطلبات بالكميات الكبيرة غير المعتادة من منتجات مختلفة أو منتج معين يمكن تلبيتها فقط بحسب اختيار وتقدير المتجر.

التسليم

تسليم مواد البقالة

سيتم تسليم البقالة مباشرة على عنوان التسليم المحدد من قبل المستخدم. ويتم تنفيذ عمليات التسليم إما من خلال خدمة التوصيل الشخصي من المتجر أو يتم تسليمها على الباب الأمامي للمساكن الخاصة (والتي يمكن الوصول إليها بقدر الإمكان) ولمكتب الاستقبال بالنسبة للمستخدمين من المنشآت التجارية.

أوقات التسليم والالتزام بمدد التسليم

تسعى "مترو" لتسليم البقالة خلال 60 إلى 90 دقيقة متوسط وقت التسليم ويتوقف ذلك على الموقع أو الجدول الزمني.

إيصال التسليم

يلتزم متجرنا بالمسئولية في أن يقدم للمستخدم الإيصال عند التسليم.

إلغاء التسليم من قبل "مترو"

إذا حدث لأي أسباب خارجة عن سيطرة مترو مثل عنوان التسليم غير الصحيح أو عدم وجود تصريح بالوصول أو سوء الأحوال الجوية أو الأحوال المماثلة، وإذا تبين أنه من المستحيل أو أن الأمر يتم بصعوبة بالغة كبيرة أن يتم تسليم المنتجات بصورة ناجحة ففي هذه الحالات فإن "مترو" سيكون لها الحق في إلغاء طلب المستخدم وفي هذه الحالة فإن المستخدم ليس له الحق في التعويض ولكن في حالة الدفع على الإنترنت يتم استرداد الأموال حيث تقوم "مترو" بهذا الإجراء في أقرب وقت ممكن لإلغاء الطلب وتكون المسئولية على البنك في تحويل المبلغ لحساب المستخدمين ويستغرق ذلك 3 – 5 يوم عمل تقريباً.

الأسعار والدفع

تسعى "مترو" لتزويدك بأسعار دقيقة يتم تحديثها ومعلومات عن توافر المنتجات والعروض الترويجية. والتناقضات والاختلافات المحتملة وإنك توافق بناءً عليه على عدم تحميل مترو ماركت بالمسئولية في مثل هذه الحالات.

الأسعار

يتم عرض جميع الأسعار بالعملة المحلية للبلد وستكون الأسعار المعروضة في الموقع شاملة ضريبة القيمة المضافة. وحيثما كانت البضائع يتم تحديد أسعارها بالوزن (مثل الفواكه واللحوم والجبن وغيرها) يتم تطبيق السعر الأساسي لكل وحدة. وكمية هذه البضائع التي تم تسليمها بالفعل وبالتالي السعر المطلوب قد تختلف عن الكمية المطلوبة أصلاً. وبالنسبة للمنتجات الطازجة السابقة التعبئة والتي تحمل علامات وملصقات بالسعر فإن السعر المطبق هو السعر الساري المفعول عند إعداد الطلب. وتحتفظ "مترو" بحقها في تعديل الأسعار للتحديث في أي وقت.

أساليب الدفع / الائتمان

يمكنك الاختيار من بين الطرق التالية للدفع عند التسليم ويتوقف ذلك على المنتجات وأساليب ووسائل الإرسال وحسب التوافق الفني :

  • ماكينة الدفع الإئتمانى المتنقلة عند التسليم.
  • الدفع نقداً عند الاستلام.
  • •الدفع الإلكتروني على الإنترنت

نحن نقبل المدفوعات عبر الإنترنت باستخدام بطاقات الائتمان فيزا وماستر كارد وأميكس (سارية المفعول فقط في مصر) وبطاقات الائتمان / الخصم بالجنيه المصري.

في حالة وجود اي نزاع أو دعاوي بخصوص هذا الموقع أو بالارتباط به فإنها تخضع ويتم تفسيرها طبقاً لقوانين مصر.

مصر هي بلد وموطن شركتنا.

محظور على القصر أقل من 18 سنة التسجيل كمستخدم في هذا الموقع وغير مسموح لهم بالتعامل أو استخدام هذا الموقع.

إذا قمت بالدفع مقابل منتجاتنا في موقعنا فإن التفاصيل التي ستطلب منك لتقديمها يتم إرسالها مباشرة لمزود خدمات الدفع الخاص بنا من خلال الاتصال الآمن.

على حامل البطاقة الاحتفاظ بنسخة من سجلات المعاملات وسياسات وقواعد التاجر.

يمكن للمستخدم اختيار وسيلة الدفع المفضلة لديه. ووسائل الدفع المتوافرة يتم عرضها للاختيار عند الانتهاء من الطلب وإذا حدث لأي سبب من الأسباب وتم رفض الدفع عبر الإنترنت فإن "مترو" سيكون لها الحق في أن تعرض على المستخدم خيار الدفع نقداً عند التسليم أو من خلال ماكينة الدفع الإئتمانى المتنقلة عند التسليم إذا كان ذلك متاحاً.

إقرار المنتجات

معلومات المنتجات

نحن نحرص على تحديث معلومات المنتجات في الخدمة بصفة منتظمة وفي حالات نادرة قد تختلف المعلومات عن التفاصيل المطبوعة على عبوة المنتج وفي هذه الحالة فإن المعلومات على العبوة تكون لها الأولوية. ونظراً لأن الوصفات والتركيبات قد تتغير في أي وقت فإننا نوصي بأن تراجع دائماً قائمة المكونات والمعلومات المتعلقة بالحساسية المدونة على العبوة.

ضمان إبلاغ البيانات

• نظراً للأوضاع الحالية للتكنولوجيا لا يمكن ضمان أن اتصال البيانات عبر الإنترنت سيكون خالياً من الأخطاء و / أو متاحاً في جميع الأوقات.ولذلك لا تتحمل "مترو" أي مسئولية من جهة التوافر الثابت والمتواصل بدون انقطاع للشراء عبر الإنترنت أو الأعطال والأخطاء الفنية والإلكترونية أثناء معاملات البيع وبصفة خاصة أي تأخير في تداول أو قبول الطلبات.

خدمة العملاء والشكاوي

توفر خدمة العملاء لدى "مترو" المعلومات التي تتعلق بأي أسئلة أو مشكلات أو شكاوي بخصوص خدمات مترو ماركت. ويمكن للمستخدمين الاتصال بمترو ماركت من خلال البريد الإلكتروني ( contact@metro-markets.com) أو إرسال رسالة من خلال التطبيق أو الاتصال بخط خدمة العملاء 19073. ويلزم الإبلاغ عن العناصر الناقصة فوراً عند استلام مواد البقالة وبخلاف ذلك فإن مواد البقالة تعتبر أنها قد تم قبولها من قبل المستخدم على أنها بحالة ممتازة. ويلزم الإبلاغ عن العيوب الكامنة وغير الظاهرة لخدمة عملاء "مترو" فور ظهورها وعلى الرغم من أنه في هذه الحالات قد تكون هناك قيود على الإقرار بالخطأ

الشروط العامة

حماية البيانات

• يتم التعامل مع البيانات التي يتم جمعها على أنها سرية ويتم التعامل بها بالنية الحسنة. وعند التسجيل يتم جمع بياناتك فقط لأغراض الأعمال والتسويق في شكل معلومات شخصية مثل الاسم الأول والاسم الأخير والعنوان وعنوان البريد الإلكتروني ورقم التليفون. وبالإضافة إلى البيانات التي يتم إدخالها صراحة فإن المعلومات يتم جمعها تلقائياً من ملفات التسجيل عندما تدخل لواجهة تقديم الخدمات. وتقوم "مترو" بالتمييز بين البيانات الرئيسية (على سبيل المثال عنوان الموقع IP والوقت وتاريخ الدخول) وبين بيانات النشاط (على سبيل المثال اسم الملف الذي تم الدخول عليه والمسارات التي تم النقر عليها). وللأغراض الإحصائية فإن هذه البيانات يتم تقييمها مع إخفاء البيانات الشخصية.

إخلاء المسئولية

يتم استخدام الدعم على مسئولياتكم تماماً. وقد يتم إجراء تعديلات بصفة دورية في البرامج والتطبيقات ويمكن أن تتم هذه التعديلات في أي وقت بدون إخطار لكم. ويتم تقديم الدعم على حالته بدون أي ضمانات من أي نوع سواء صراحة أو ضمناً ويشمل ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر الضمانات بخصوص قابلية التسويق والصلاحية لغرض معين وعدم المخالفة للشروط. ولا تقدم مترو ماركت أي ضمانات أو تعهدات بخصوص دقة أو اكتمال المحتوى المقدم من خلال الدعم أو محتوى أي تطبيقات برامج مرتبطة بتطبيقات برامج "مترو". ولا تتحمل "مترو" أي مسئولية بخصوص أي من (1) الأخطاء أو عدم الدقة في المحتوى أو(2) الإصابة الشخصية أو أضرار الممتلكات من أي نوع والناتجة بسبب دخولكم واستخدامكم لتطبيقات برامج "مترو" أو الدعم و (3) أي دخول بدون وجه حق أو استخدام للسيرفرات الأمنة الخاصة بمترو ماركت و / أو أي من وجميع المعلومات الشخصية و / أو المعلومات المالية ولا تضمن مترو ماركت أن تطبيقات البرامج سوف تعمل بشكل خالي من الأخطاء أو أن تطبيقات البرامج والسيرفر الخاص بها خالية من فيروسات الكمبيوتر والمواد الضارة الأخرى. وإذا كان استخدامك لتطبيقات البرامج يؤدي إلى الاحتياج لخدمة المعدات أو استبدال المعدات أو البيانات فإن "مترو" لن تكون مسئولة عن هذه التكاليف. و"مترو" وفي أقصى الحدود المسموح بها طبقاً للقانون تخلي مسئولياتها من جهة جميع الضمانات سواء كانت صريحة أو ضمنية ويشمل ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر الضمان بخصوص قابلية التسويق أو عدم المخالفة لحقوق الغير وضمان الصلاحية لأغراض معينة ولا تقدم "مترو" أي ضمانات بخصوص دقة واكتمال وفعالية الخدمات أو تقديمها في الوقت المطلوب بخصوص كافة المحتويات والخدمات والدعم والبرامج والنصوص والأشكال التصويرية أو الروابط و"مترو" ومانحو التراخيص لا يمكنهم الضمان ولا يضمنون أي معلومات شخصية مقدمة منكم وأنها قد تتعرض لإساءة توجيهها أو استخدامها أو اعتراضها أو حذفها أو إتلافها أو استخدامها من قبل الغير.

تحديد المسئولية

إنكم توافقون على أن "مترو" لن تكون مسئولة عن أي أضرار مباشرة أو غير مباشرة أو خاصة أو مترتبة أو جزائية والناتجة عن أو المرتبطة بكل من (1) استخدامكم للدعم و (2) مسئولية أو صلاحية أي عميل أو (3) ما يتعلق بالأداء أو التصفح في تطبيقات البرامج أو الرابط الخاصة بكم لتطبيقات البرامج الأخرى من تطبيقات البرامج وحتى ولو تم إخطار مترو ماركت باحتمالات هذه الأضرار. وإنكم توافقون أيضاً على أن "مترو" لن تكون مسئولة عن أي أضرار ناتجة من انقطاع أو إيقاف أو إنهاء الخدمات ويشمل ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر أي أضرار مباشرة أو غير مباشرة أو خاصة أو مترتبة أو جزائية وسواء كان أو لم يكن هناك مبررات لهذا الانقطاع أو الإنهاء أو الإيقاف أو إذا كان ذلك بسبب الإهمال أو بصورة متعمدة أو غير مقصودة أو يمكن أولا يمكن تجنبها. وعلى جميع الأحوال فإن المسئولية الإجمالية على "مترو" بخصوصكم من جهة أي خسائر تنشأ كنتيجة لذلك لا تتجاوز المبالغ المدفوعة منكم لمترو ماركت بناءً عليه. وبعض الاختصاص القضائية لا تسمح بهذا التحديد أو استبعاد الضمانات أو المسئولية عن الأضرار المترتبة أو غير المباشرة وهكذا فإن هناك بعض الحدود المذكورة عاليه لا تنطبق عليكم وإذا كان هناك أي اختصاص قضائي يعترض على القيود أو استثناء هذه الضمانات فإن هذا الشرط يعتبر قابلاً للانفصال عن هذا العقد وتظل بقية الشروط الأخرى بكامل مفعولها وتأثيرها.

التنازل

أي تنازل عن أي حقوق أو تعويضات من قبل "مترو" لن يكون ساري المفعول إلا إذا تم تحريرياً مع التوقيع من الممثل المعتمد لمترو. والتقصير من جانب مترو ماركت في الممارسة أو الإلزام بأي من الحقوق المتاحة لها بموجب شروط الخدمة لا يعتبر تنازلاً أو تعديلاً لأي من هذا الحقوق أو يؤدي ذلك إلى منعها من الممارسة أو الإلزام بهذه الحقوق في أي وقت أو أوقات لاحقة.

التعويض وتجنيب الضرر

إنك توافق بناءً عليه على تعويض "مترو" وتجنيبها الضرر وكذلك من يتبعها من المسئولين والمديرين والعاملين والوكلاء والشركات التابعة لها (وكل منها يسمى باسم الطرف الذي يتم تعويضه) من وضد جميع الخسائر والدعاوي والإجراءات والتكاليف والأضرار والغرامات والنفقات ويشمل ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر رسوم ونفقات المحامين والتي قد يتعرض لها الطرف الذي يتم تعويضه والناتجة أو المرتبطة بسبب استخدامك غير المصرح به لتطبيقات البرامج أو اي مخالفة من جانبكم لشروط الخدمة ويشمل ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر أي مخالفة فعلية أو مزعومة لأي قوانين أو لوائح محلية أو فيدرالية أو أي قرارات أو أوامر إدارية أو قواعد أو لوائح. وسترسل "مترو" إخطاراً لكم فوراً بأي دعاوي أو إجراءات هكذا وسيكون لها الحق في متابعة الدفاع في هذه الإجراءات على نفقتكم وفي الدفاع في أي من هذه الدعاوي والإجراءات.

الإنهاء

يمكن مترو ماركت تعديل أو إيقاف الخدمات بحسب اختيارها المطلق أو يمكنها التعديل أو الإيقاف أو الإنهاء لحقك في دخول الخدمات أو الدعم لأي سبب من الأسباب بإخطار أو بدون إخطار لكم وبدون مسئولية تجاهكم أو تجاه الغير وبالإضافة إلى إيقاف أو إنهاء دخولك إلى الخدمة أو الدعم فإن "مترو" تحتفظ بحقها في اتخاذ الإجراءات القانونية المناسبة والتي تشمل على سبيل المثال لا الحصر الملاحقة المدنية أو الجنائية أو التحفظية. وحتى بعد إنهاء حقك في استخدام الدعم فإن حسابك يظل ملزماً ضدك ويمكنك إنهاء الحساب في أي وقت ولكن "مترو" لا تضمن إنهائه كنتيجة للتوافر الفنية. وجميع الشروط التي بحكم طبيعتها تظل مستمرة سوف تستمر سارية المفعول بعد إنهاء الحساب.

القانون السائد وانفصال الشروط

يخضع هذا العقد لقوانين مصر وسيكون للمحاكم الاختصاص القضائي الحصري ومكان النظر في القضية لأي نزاع ينشأ بخصوص أو بالارتباط بهذا العقد ويوافق كل طرف بناءً عليه على الاختصاص القضائي لهذه المحاكم وبدون النظر لمبادئ تعارض القوانين. إذا تبين أن أي شرط في هذا العقد غير ساري المفعول في أي محكمة ذات اختصاص قضائي فإن عدم صلاحية هذا الشرط لا يؤثر على صلاحية بقية شروط العقد والتي تظل بكامل مفعولها وتأثيرها. وأي عرض على أي منتجات أو خصائص أو تطبيقات على هذه التطبيقات والبرامج ستكون باطلة ولاغية حيثما كانت محظورة.

تعديلات العقد

تحتفظ "مترو" بحقها وبحسب اختيارها المطلق في التعديل أو التغيير أو الإضافة أو الاستكمال أو الحذف لأي شروط أو بنود في هذا العقد ويكون ذلك ساري المفعول بإخطار أو بدون إخطار مسبق واستخدامك المستمر لتطبيقات البرامج أو الدعم بعد إجراء أي تعديل في هذا العقد يعتبر قبولاً كاملاً من جانبكم وبشكل غير قابل للإلغاء لأي من وجميع هذه التعديلات نرجو الاتصال بنا إذا كانت لديك أي تعليقات أو أسئلة نرجو عدم التردد في الاتصال بنا على العنوان contact@metro-markets.com

تفاصيل الاتصال

مصر، زهراء المعادي - المنطقة الصناعية، القاهرة (تليفون 20225218080 +20225218080 | وبريد إلكتروني : contact@metro- markets.com

Terms and Conditions

Welcome to Metro Markets

Here you can find all the terms and conditions that we apply to perform our provided services at the highest level of our standards. If you’re here, that means you’re smart enough to read them carefully before using our services.

PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING TERMS AND CONDITIONS CAREFULLY. THEY CONTAIN IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR RIGHTS AND OBLIGATIONS, AS WELL AS LIMITATIONS AND EXCLUSIONS THAT APPLY TO YOUR PURCHASES.

GENERAL SCOPE

  • Metro Markets provide software-based delivery services for goods such as food, beverages, and other grocery products (collectively, Groceries). These terms (Terms of Service) apply when you use the Metro Markets online outlets (Collectively, Services).

By using the Services, you automatically agree to the Terms of Service.

REGISTRATION and ORDERING PROCESS

2.1. REGISTRATION

You are the sole authorized User of the account (Account) you create using the Services. Your action of registration constitutes your acceptance of the Terms of Service and the Privacy Policy, and your state that you are not less than 21 (twenty-one) years of age. Registration is free of charge. No entitlement exists for admission to the Service. The data required for registration provided by the User must be complete and accurate. The User is responsible for updating his/her data that can be amended at any time from the respective interface of the Service. Metro Markets has no responsibility for the use of the User account and expressly disclaims any liability therefrom. Should you suspect that any unauthorized party might be using your Account, you are obligated for your security to notify Metro Markets immediately by emailing us at contact@metro-markets.com By providing your mobile phone number to Metro Markets pursuant to the use of the Service, you hereby affirmatively consent to our use of your mobile phone number for contacting you directly in order to perform the Services, including but not limited to occasionally send notifications, text messages with promotional offers, service updates and reach out to you to survey regarding the quality of our services.

ORDER PLACEMENT / CONTRACTUAL RELATIONSHIP

By placing an order through the website, the User confirms the accuracy of all the information he/she provides. Orders are confirmed to the User within Service interface. Metro Markets may decide for any reason whatsoever to not accept an order and to refuse to perform it. User may schedule the order for a selected time, date, week or month as per availability of Service.

VARIETY of LIMITATIONS

The range and prices of Groceries may differ depending on the delivery location.

VOLUME LIMITATIONS

The user might be contacted by Metro Markets to confirm the order in the following cases:              * If the total items in order exceed 100 items or if an order contains 15 or more same items             * If the order placed requires more than one delivery personnel to be handled by due to volume limitations. In all cases, Metro Markets reserve the right to limit the delivery quantity for particular products or, if needed, not to deliver a particular product at all as per the availability of the Groceries.

AMENDING AND CANCELLING ORDERS

The User may not be able to amend the order once it has been confirmed as per the technical features provided by the Service. A confirmed order is eligible for cancellation for a limited time period until it is disbursed for delivery post to its submission as per the technical specifications of the Service.

INCOMPLETE ORDER FULFILLMENT / SUBSTITUTION

The primary objective of Metro Markets is to deliver all the products ordered in the right quantity and to a high-quality standard. User acknowledges that the Groceries are subject to stock availability and to human errors. Metro Markets reserves the right to amend your order in whole or in part, at any time and without liability or compensation remove any item that is out of stock, damaged, spoiled, or unavailable for any other reason, to successfully complete your order. It’s in our best intention to maintain the replaced item’s price the same as per the brand you ordered but in case of a higher valued replacement, the price may increase. We do our best to ensure that all items shown on our website are available to order. If, however, any product you order is out of stock or unavailable we may send you a push notification enabling you to select a substitute. If an item is not delivered, despite being billed, the amount in question will be credited to the User at a reasonable time after Metro Markets becomes aware of this. No subsequent delivery is obligatory to be made, and the customer is not entitled to claim any further compensation. If for any reason beyond our reasonable control, we are unable to supply a particular item, we will not be liable to the User. Please note that we will attempt to send the User push notification of substitute products in the event that selected products are unavailable, the User may reject these substitutes. Although we will always try to cater for your orders, an order of unusually large quantities of different or one product can only be fulfilled at the discretion of the Shop.

DELIVERY

DELIVERY OF GROCERIES

Groceries will be delivered directly to the delivery address specified by the User. Deliveries are performed either by the Shop personal delivery service. Goods will be delivered to the front door of private residences (as far as accessible) and to the reception desk of business Users.

DELIVERY TIMES AND ADHERENCE TO DELIVERY PERIODS

Metro Markets endeavors to deliver Groceries within 60 (sixty) to 90 (ninety) minutes average delivery time location dependent or as scheduled.

DELIVERY RECEIPT

Our shop holds the responsibility to provide the user with the receipt upon delivery.

CANCELLATION OF A DELIVERY BY METRO MARKETS

If, for reasons beyond Metro Markets’ control - such as an incorrect delivery address, lack of an access permit, bad weather conditions, or similar, it should prove impossible or possible only with great difficulty, to carry-out the delivery successfully, Metro Markets is entitled to cancel the User’s order. In this event, the User is not entitled to the compensation, however; in case of online payment, the refund will be initiated by Metro Markets at the soonest possible post the cancellation of the order, it is the responsibility of the bank to transfer the amount to the user’s account, which takes approximately 3-5 working days.

PRICES AND PAYMENT

Metro Markets endeavors to provide you with accurate and up-to-date pricing, product availability and promotional information. Discrepancies are possible and you agree not to hold Metro Markets liable in such instances.

PRICES

All prices are quoted in the country’s local currency and the prices displayed on the website will be VAT inclusive. Where goods may be charged by weight (fruit, meat, cheese, etc.), the basic price per unit applies. The quantity of such goods actually delivered, and therefore the price charged may differ from the quantity originally ordered. For pre-packed and price-labeled fresh products, the applicable price is the one in force when the order is prepared. Metro Markets reserves the right to change prices as to update them at any moment.

PAYMENT METHODS / CREDITWORTHINESS

You can choose from the following ways of paying on delivery, depending on the products, the means of dispatch and as per technical availability:

  • Credit card reader on delivery
  • Online payment
  • Cash on delivery

* We accept payments online using Visa, MasterCard and AMEX (valid for EGYPT only) credit/debit card in EGP.

* Any dispute or claim arising out of or in connection with this website shall be governed and construed in accordance with the laws of EGYPT.

* Egypt is our country of domicile.

* Minors under the age of 18 shall are prohibited to register as a User of this website and are not allowed to transact or use them

* If you make a payment for our products on our website, the details you are asked to submit will be provided directly to our payment provider via a secured connection.

* The cardholder must retain a copy of transaction records and Merchant policies and rules.

The User can select which payment method is preferred. The payment methods available are displayed for selection when the order is finalized. If for any reason the online payment transaction is declined, Metro Markets is entitled to offer the User cash on delivery payment option or credit card reader on delivery where available.

PRODUCT DECLARATION

PRODUCT INFORMATION

We take care to update the product information in the Service regularly. In rare cases, the information may deviate from the details printed on the product packaging. In such an instance, the information on the packaging takes precedence. Because recipes may change anytime, we recommend that you regularly consult the ingredients list and allergy-related information on the packaging.

GUARANTEE of DATA COMMUNICATION

Given the current state of the technology, no guarantee can be given that data communication via the internet will be error-free and/or available at all times. Metro Markets, therefore, accepts no liability in respect of the constant, uninterrupted availability neither of the online shop nor for technical and electronic faults during sales transaction, in particular for any delay in processing or accepting orders.

CUSTOMER SERVICE & COMPLAINTS

Metro Markets Customer Service provides information regarding any questions, issues or complaints related to the Metro Markets service. Users may contact Metro Markets via e-mail ( contact@metro-markets.com) , drop a message through the app or call the customer service line 19073). Missing items must be reported immediately on reception of the Groceries; otherwise, Groceries are considered to have been accepted by User as being in perfect condition. Latent defects must be reported to Metro Markets Customer Service immediately after they come to light, although in these cases there are limitations of error acknowledgment.

GENERAL TERMS

6.1. DATA PROTECTION

Data collected are treated as confidential and in good faith. When registration is made, your data is collected for business and marketing purposes in the form of personal information such as last name, first name, address, email address and phone number. In addition to data explicitly entered, information is gathered automatically from the log files when you access the Services interface. Metro Markets makes a distinction between master data (e.g. IP address, time and date of access) and activity data (e.g. name of file accessed, paths clicked on). For statistical purposes, this data is anonymously assessed.

DISCLAIMER

USE OF THE SUPPORT IS ENTIRELY AT YOUR OWN RISK. CHANGES ARE PERIODICALLY MADE TO THE SOFTWARE APPLICATIONS AND MAY BE MADE AT ANY TIME WITHOUT NOTICE TO YOU. THE SUPPORT IS PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS" BASIS WITHOUT WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NON-INFRINGEMENT. METRO MARKETS MAKES NO WARRANTIES OR REPRESENTATIONS ABOUT THE ACCURACY OR COMPLETENESS OF THE CONTENT PROVIDED THROUGH THE SUPPORT OR THE CONTENT OF ANY SOFTWARE APPLICATIONS LINKED TO THE METRO MARKETS SOFTWARE APPLICATIONS. METRO MARKETS ASSUMES NO LIABILITY OR RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY (I) ERRORS, MISTAKES, OR INACCURACIES OF CONTENT; (II) PERSONAL INJURY OR PROPERTY DAMAGE, OF ANY NATURE WHATSOEVER, RESULTING FROM YOUR ACCESS TO AND USE OF THE METRO MARKETS SOFTWARE APPLICATIONS OR THE SUPPORT; (III) ANY UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS TO OR USE OF METRO MARKET’S SECURE SERVERS AND/OR ANY AND ALL PERSONAL INFORMATION AND/OR FINANCIAL INFORMATION THEREIN.METRO MARKETS DOES NOT WARRANT THAT THE SOFTWARE APPLICATIONS WILL OPERATE ERROR-FREE OR THAT THE SOFTWARE APPLICATIONS AND ITS SERVER ARE FREE OF COMPUTER VIRUSES AND OTHER HARMFUL GOODS. IF YOUR USE OF THE SOFTWARE APPLICATIONS RESULTS IN THE NEED FOR SERVICING OR REPLACING EQUIPMENT OR DATA, METRO MARKETS SHALL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THOSE COSTS. METRO MARKETS, TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES, WHETHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION THE WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY, NON-INFRINGEMENT OF THIRD PARTY RIGHTS AND THE WARRANTY OF FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. METRO MARKETS MAKES NO WARRANTIES ABOUT THE ACCURACY, RELIABILITY, COMPLETENESS OR TIMELINESS OF THE CONTENT, SERVICES, SUPPORT, SOFTWARE, TEXT, GRAPHICS OR LINKS. METRO MARKETS AND LICENSORS CANNOT AND DO NOT GUARANTEE THAT ANY PERSONAL INFORMATION SUPPLIED BY YOU WILL NOT BE MISAPPROPRIATED, INTERCEPTED, DELETED, DESTROYED OR USED BY OTHERS.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

YOU AGREE THAT METRO MARKETS SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR EXEMPLARY DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH (I) YOUR USE OF THE SUPPORT; (II) THE LIABILITY OR FITNESS OF ANY CUSTOMER (III) IN CONNECTION WITH THE PERFORMANCE OF OR BROWSING IN THE SOFTWARE APPLICATIONS OR YOUR LINKS TO OTHER SOFTWARE APPLICATIONS FROM THIS SOFTWARE APPLICATIONS, EVEN IF METRO MARKETS HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. YOU FURTHER AGREE THAT METRO MARKETS SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES ARISING FROM INTERRUPTION, SUSPENSION OR TERMINATION OF SERVICES, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR EXEMPLARY DAMAGES, WHETHER SUCH INTERRUPTION, SUSPENSION OR TERMINATION WAS JUSTIFIED OR NOT, NEGLIGENT OR INTENTIONAL, INADVERTENT OR ADVERTENT. IN NO EVENT SHALL METRO MARKET’S TOTAL LIABILITY TO YOU FOR ANY LOSSES ARISING HEREUNDER EXCEED THE AMOUNTS PAID BY YOU TO METRO MARKETS HEREUNDER. SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW THE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION OF WARRANTIES OR OF LIABILITY FOR INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES SO SOME OF THE ABOVE LIMITATIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. SHOULD A JURISDICTION BE ADVERSE TO A LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION OF WARRANTIES, SUCH PROVISION SHALL BE DEEMED SEVERABLE FROM THIS AGREEMENT AND THE OTHER PROVISIONS SHALL REMAIN IN FULL FORCE AND EFFECT.

WAIVER

No waiver of any rights or remedies by Metro Markets shall be effective unless made in writing and signed by an authorized representative of Metro Markets. A failure by Metro Markets to exercise or enforce any rights conferred upon us by Terms of Service shall not be deemed to be a waiver or variation of any such rights or operate so as to bar the exercise or enforcement thereof at any subsequent time or times.

INDEMNITY

You agree to defend, indemnify and hold harmless Metro Markets and its officers, directors, employees, agents and affiliates (each, an Indemnified Party), from and against any losses, claims, actions, costs, damages, penalties, fines and expenses, including without limitation attorneys' fees and expenses, that may be incurred by an Indemnified Party arising out of, relating to or resulting from your unauthorized use of the Software Applications or from any breach by you of Terms of Service, including without limitation any actual or alleged violation of any federal, state or local statute, ordinance, administrative order, rule or regulation. Metro Markets shall provide notice to you promptly of any such claim, suit or proceeding and shall have the right to control the defense of such action, at your expense, in defending any such claim, suit or proceeding.

TERMINATION

At its sole discretion, Metro Markets may modify or discontinue service or may modify, suspend or terminate your access to Service or the Support, for any reason, with or without notice to you and liability to you or any third party. In addition to suspending or terminating your access to Service or the Support, Metro Markets reserves the right to take appropriate legal action, including without limitation pursuing civil, criminal or injunctive redress. Even after your right to use the Support is terminated, your Account will remain enforceable against you. You may terminate Account at any time. However, Metro Markets does not guarantee its termination due to technical availability. All provisions which by their nature should survive to give effect to those provisions shall survive the termination of Account.

GOVERNING LAW AND SEVERABILITY

This Agreement is governed by the laws of Egypt, the courts shall have exclusive jurisdiction and venue over any dispute arising out of or relating to this Agreement, and each party hereby consents to the jurisdiction and venue of such courts. Without regards to its conflict of laws principles. If any provision of this Agreement is found to be invalid in any court having competent jurisdiction, the invalidity of such provision shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions of this Agreement, which shall remain in full force and effect. Any offer for any product, feature or application made on this Software Applications is void where prohibited.

CHANGES TO THE AGREEMENT

Metro Markets reserves the right, at its sole and absolute discretion, to change, modify, add to, supplement or delete any of the terms and conditions of this Agreement, effective with or without prior notice. Your continued use of the Software Applications or the Support following any revision to this Agreement constitutes your complete and irrevocable acceptance of any and all such changes. Contact us If you have any comments or questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at contact@metro-markets.com

Contact Details

Egypt. | Zahraa El Maadi  - Industrial Zone, Cairo | Tel: +20225218080 | Email: contact@metro- markets.com